CMT Announces 2019 Artists of the Year

The year of 2019 still has a few months left, but CMT already knows who the big players were this year in Country Music.

The CMT network is set to honor Carrie Underwood, Dan + Shay, Kane Brown, Luke Combs, and Thomas Rhett during their 10th annual Artist of the Year celebration, which will air live from Nashville's Schemerhorn Symphony Center on October 16th at 8 pm ET.

While last year's Artist of the Year celebration was an all-female affair, this year's celebration only has Carrie Underwood as the lone female recipient, this being her fifth time receiving the honor. This will be the second time Thomas Rhett is honored, with Kane, Dan + Shay and Luke Combs being honored for their very first time.

The big country music event is expected to feature tribute performances to each honoree, as well as somee surprise collaborations. One person who will not be in attendance is Carrie, who is currently on tour, but the show will include a performance from her that night in Cleveland, Ohio.

LeeAnn and Wazz


Content Goes Here